A Mis-Adventure: One Year Later

I asked Finnegan if he remembered what happened about this time last year. He said, “No, I barely remember what I had for dinner.” WELL, buddy, to refresh your memory … You went MIA for 9 days!!

This time last year, just as I was finishing up at an event for Atlanta Beagle Rescue, I received a frantic call from my mother (aka: the dog sitter). She said that her and my dad couldn’t find Finn. They had looked all over the backyard, and he was nowhere.

Finnegan was 6-weeks out of the shelter and barely came to me. As a very scared little Chi boy, he was not very trusting of new people. I headed home and my 9-day search began.

We still have no idea where he went. We think he got out under the gate and have since closed up the hole. Our suspicion is that a neighbor had him because, after 9 days, he wasn’t dirty and wasn’t starving. He actually ran in my parents’ back door one morning, so somehow he got back in the fence … hmmmm … yes, I think he may have had human help. Either way, I’m very thankful he came back. He’s an amazing dog and such a big part of our family!

Categories: Atlanta Beagle Rescue, dogs, rescue | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.